Who can use this feature?
- RFx owners with a paying Buyer account.
What is closing or awarding an RFx?
Closing or awarding an RFx will end the bid, meaning that no further actions or revisions can be made to the request. A notification will be sent to all suppliers participating in a bid to update them on if they have been successful or not. The Request owner will be able to decide whether they would like to include a personal message in this communication. Buyers and suppliers will still be able to communicate via the platform once a request is closed or awarded through the Messages tab.
How do you close or award an RFx?
- If you are the Request owner, log into the platform and open the request you would like to close or award.
- At the top right hand corner of the screen click the Award button if you are awarding the bid or "..." then, x Close request to close it.
- If you clicked Award, a pop up window will appear asking you to select the Supplier(s) you would like to award the bid to. You will also have the option to enter a message to be sent to these suppliers, and to Attach files. Click Continue.
- You will then have the option to send a message to Supplier's bids who have been rejected. Either choose to enter a message or not, and click Continue.
- Review and confirm your decision before clicking Confirm. This will then notify the suppliers of your decision.
- If you choose to x Close request, you will be given the same option to send a message to rejected suppliers before clicking Continue, being taken to the Review and confirm page, and clicking Confirm.
Bear in mind
- You cannot undo the action of awarding or closing a Rfx.
- Only Request owners are able to award or close a bid.
- Even after a Rfx has been awarded or closed, buyers will still be able to message suppliers through the Messages tab via a Clarification or Chat message.
- You will not be able to issue any revisions to a RFx once it has been closed or awarded.