Who can use this feature?
- RFx owners with a paying buyer account
Closing or awarding a RFx will end the bid meaning that no further actions or edits can be made. The platform will send notifications to all suppliers letting them know if they have been successful which the owner can chose to include a personalised message into.
Bear in mind
- Chat and clarification functions work post award for buyer to supplier communication
- Messages can be sent to both successful and unsuccessful companies via chat function
- You will not be able to revise the RFx after it has been closed or awarded
Closing and awarding a RFx
Note: This process cannot be undone
- From the Supplier page within a RFx select a checkbox next to a supplier
- Within the (...) More button select if you would like to Award or Close the RFx
- For award, select the company or companies that you wish to award the RFx too.
- In the text field you can type a message for the supplier to receive as well as upload any document as needed
- Press continue and repeat process for unsuccessful
- Once completed click Award and the message will be sent to each owner separately and you will get a confirmation on your screen