Who can use this feature?
- Buyers and Suppliers signing up to join the platform.
Submitting pre-qualification answers
If you have signed up to the platform either to join an existing company, or create a new company there will be the option to fill in your company's pre-qualification answers. You will only be able to do this if you have permission to edit the company profile, or are the company's admin. The pre-qualification section of the company profile is optional, and can only be accessed by other companies on the network if you grant them access.
How do you submit pre-qualification answers?
- Log into DeepStream. Click the Profile tab at the top of your Dashboard screen. This will take you to your company's profile.
- Under your company name, click the Pre-qualification tab. (The default setting is General tab). This will take you to the page where you can submit Pre-qualification answers.
- Click the Pencil icon Edit next to the section heading you would like to update. Enter the relevant details. The platform updates live so all your answers will be saved for your profile once you click Save changes.
- If you don't want to save your changes, click Cancel at the bottom of your screen.
- You can choose who your profile is visible to by clicking the Pencil icon Edit next to Visibility. Here you can add companies you would like to approve in the search bar, and see any Access requests you have received.
The Visibility section allows you to control the company profiles on the Network that can view your Pre-qualification answers. You can update who has access to your Pre-qualification answers at anytime by clicking x Revoke or searching company names in the search bar and granting them access by clicking Approve. You can view companies who have requested to view your profile under Access requests. No company on the Network will be able to view your Pre-qualification answers without Approval.
Bear in mind
- Only company admin or users with Edit profile permissions will be able to enter and update Pre-qualification answers.
- The Audit trail on the left hand side of your page will track all changes to the profile and who made them.
- The bar on the left hand side of the page shows you how much of your pre-qualification answers you have completed.
- You can revoke access from companies to your Pre-qualification answers at any time by opening the Visibility section and selecting x Revoke against the relevant companies.