Creating a tender with collaborators
1. Add companies and define roles
- On the Summary tab there is a From section to specify which companies are sending the request.
- In the From section, fill in the Role field for your own company. This should specify what the role of your company is for this tender (e.g. “Buyer”, “Client”, “Broker”). This field will be seen by suppliers once you issue your tender.
- Use the Add collaborator company button to add additional companies to the request that you wish to collaborate with.
- Search for each company using the Company field. If a company isn’t on DeepStream yet, save the request and invite them from your Company network.
- Fill in a Role for each company added to the request. When you invite users from each company, they will see the Role you have specified.
2. Build the request as required
- It’s up to you at which stage you invite other companies to collaborate on a request.
- It’s not necessary to complete every part of a request before inviting other companies and users to join – you can complete as much or as little as you wish.
- Invited users will see a summary of the current state of the request when they review your invite to collaborate.
3. Add team members
- Add at least 1 team member for each company on the request.
- Set page permissions for each team member.
- Optionally add any team member to the list of request owners. This will give them permission to edit team members and collaborator companies, and to send the request.
- Once a collaborator team member is added and you save the request, they will get an email asking them to review your invitation to collaborate.
4. Wait for collaborators to review their invite
- Collaborators will see a read only summary of the request you have invited them to for review. They will click Respond to accept or reject your invitation to collaborate.
- If they accept, they will gain access to the request according to the permissions you have set on the Team members tab. These permissions can be reviewed and adjusted by a request owner at any time.
- If they reject, they will be removed with their request along with the company and any other team members you have invited.
- Whether they accept or reject, you will get an email to let you know of the outcome and can review the status on the Review & Send tab.
5. Continue to build the request
- Any team member with edit permissions can build the request
- Only request owners can issue the request and edit team members or collaborator companies
- Where multiple companies are included, you can set granular lock status and permissions for each exchange. For each company this will control:
- Status of exchange for this company:
locked or unlocked
- Permission for team members at this company to unlock:
yes or no
Send the request
- Once 1 user from each company has accepted an invite to collaborate (and all other errors have been resolved) the request can be sent.
- Before the request is sent, companies in the From section can be freely added or removed.
- After the request is sent, neither companies nor roles in the From section can be amended.
- Existing requests with client companies will not be affected – everyone will have the same level of access as before.
- Request can still be run with or without additional companies, as required.