Who can use this feature?
- Buyers, Suppliers and their Team members who have permission to edit the company profile.
What is the Company profile?
The Company profile is the public face of any company who is signed up to DeepStream and is how companies will be viewed on the platform Network. The Company profile is set up as part of the onboarding process of any company joining DeepStream. However, once set up, it can be edited and updated by Team members with permissions to edit the profile. The admin user(s) for each company is able to set these permissions in Team management. The Company profile makes you searchable to other companies on the Network through your Products and services tags, location and company name. You can also add a short description of your company to interest other companies in inviting your company to tender on a request.
How do you update a Company profile?
- If you are signing up to DeepStream and setting up a new company profile please see here.
- If you need to update your company profile, make sure you have been given permission by your Company admin user(s).
- You can edit different parts of your Company profile by clicking the Pencil icon Edit next to the section you would like to update.
- Once you have made your changes, click Save. The platform updates live, so that information will immediately be visible to other users on the platform.
Bear in mind
- As many people from your team as you'd like can have access to editing the Company profile.
- There are no limits to the number of edits you can make to the company profile.
- All information under the General tab of the Company profile will be accessible to everyone on the DeepStream Network.