Who can use this feature?
- A Buyer or Supplier and with administrative permissions on an existing company profile.
What is accepting new user requests to join your company?
When new users sign up to existing company profiles they will send a request to join their company as part of the onboarding process. This will appear as a new user request to join a company. This request will need to be accepted by existing users who have administrative permissions for the company profile. The new user will not be able to access the requests or confidential details of your company profile until their request to join has been accepted.
How do you accept new user requests to join your company?
- When a new user wants to join a company they must send a request, see join an existing company. This comes through to existing users under the company profile. You must be an administrator on the company profile to be able to accept user requests to join your company.
- If you are an administrator on the company profile, go to your Dashboard. Click the dropdown menu in the top right hand screen. A notification next to Manage team will appear if a new user has sent a request.
- Click on Manage team. Select the tab Requests to join.
- You can then choose to Accept or Reject the new user's request to join.
- If you Accept, you will then be able to set the user's access permissions to the platform.
- The new user will receive an email notification of the outcome of their request.
Bear in mind
- You can invite as many Team members to your company profile as you wish.
- Multiple users on your company profile can be given administrative permissions.
- Even if a new user has been accepted onto the company profile, they will still need to be added or invited to requests in order for them to access their details.